Cooking and heating with a woodstove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

magiriano

I had no ideea this forum exists and I posted a reply on arborist site that turned into a new thread.
I am tired and very upset about my German Shepperd that`s been missing since Dec31 to start fiddling with my computer and make a new post.But if the mods want to feel free to repost. This is what we use to heat up the entire place.Granted is less than 500sq ft but with less than 2 milk crates of wood/day we get a constant 22 degrees Calsius.
I am a newbie so don`t hate me if something similar it`s been posted here before and rather give me the link.
http://www.arboristsite.com/showthread.php?t=59274

wow man, nice read.
i can't wait to get home to chk the pics. (again i am blocked at work)
welcome to the hearth.

Alex you have a pretty nice small masonry heater and cooktop there. Have a glass of tuica for me.

Alex, beautiful set up. There must be great satisfaction getting heat for home and food all from one place. Please share your favorite recipe with us. Many of us here like to, or would like to, cook with our stoves. In the link you provided, the first photo shows a crate full of wood - and a cat. Exactly, how do you know when a cat is seasoned enough to burn? :)

Alex,

Please give us more details on the masonry heaters. I really like the concept, and want to hear more about them. Did you build them yourself? It looks like the second stove is a tile heater, if this is one you constructed, where did you get the tiles? It would be good to see a larger photo of that second heater.