Englander 25-PDVC help

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

zimmie

Nov 5, 2009
south east, TN.
I have an Englander 25-PDVC/55-SHP10..

I think I'm burning way to many pellets..Full hopper in about 7 to 8 hrs. I have the settings on LFF 2 LBA 6 AOT 1 ....top 2 settings I have it set at feed rate 2 and blower at 9. Stove is hooked up to a thermostat.. Can you help me out on this ? Other than burning a lot of pellets, the stove work's great.. I'm new at this so any help will be appreciated..Thanks for any help, Don.

Welcome to the forum Zimmie. I'm sure there will be fellow 25-PDVC owners chiming in to give their suggestions. You can also call Englanders Tech line and speak with them...they are a good bunch.

The head Tech Rep there is Mike Holton, who's a regular on this forum. You could try emailing him at his work address, and running the problem by him too:

[email protected]

Make sure you have the manufacturing date and serial number handy when you contact him or the regular tech 800 number.

Just went thru the same issue with a Timber Ridge 55rtp22 which is the same stove. Techies @ Englander had me set @ 6 -4-1. Runs fantastic now, getting 18-20 hrs on a bag of Premium softwoods withe the setting of 3 on heat and 7 on fan. My stove was manufactured Oct 08. Seems the manufacture date has some bearing on which settings s/b used. Tech support @ Englander is first rate. Give em' a call.