gremlin in Enviro EF4

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristy

Feb 1, 2012
western Washington
Noob here and I need help with my Enviro EF4. A short time ago the stove just started to stop feeding pellets and the exhaust/combustion blower just stops while the fire is going, filling the room with smoke. It's not shutting down-it just stops. The auger light stays on (there is only 1 light to indicate when the auger is turning) but nothing is turning. Once this happens I have to let the stove sit and reset whatever is going on (unplugging does not reset it). It has slowly gottten quicker and quicker as to when it shuts off, so that maybe 10 sec. after it starts up it stops (without anything having lit obveously).
I have bypassed all of the sensors (1 at a time) and it does not seem to affect the problem. When I bypass the vacuum switch the auger will turn, but the exhaust fan does not come on. When I bypass the 140' exhaust temp sensor, the fan temp. senor, the ignition temp sensor, and the high limit temp. sensor have no effect. The high limit temp. sensor has not tripped. I have bypassed them when the stove was stopped (as the auger light just stayed on) to see if it remedied what was causing the error. Should I wait to bypass them when the stove is running properly?