1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

HELP for a newb....

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by geppapa, Dec 2, 2012.

1. geppapa

geppapa New Member

Loc:
    West Lebanon, NH
    I have a Harman p61 (manual start) and have been burning Energex Pellets. Recently the pellets have not been burning completely and is burning behind the burn pot (flames are not coming just straight up). I'm a total newb this season. I have had no other issues and this is puzzling to me. I have noticed that its struggling to keep the heat up as it was in weeks prior. What am I doing wrong? Is it just because it's winter cold and no longer fall cool? Thanks for your patience in advance :)

[​IMG]

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. Cliff

Cliff Member

Loc:
    Upstate NY
    It seems like you have no mechanical issues, I would say tear it down and CLEAN-CLEAN IT and then it should be good to go
    sounds like you need more draft

Cliff
  3. P38X2

P38X2 Minister of Fire

Loc:
    Jaffrey, NH
    What are your settings on the panel?
  4. geppapa

geppapa New Member

Loc:
    West Lebanon, NH
    I am going to clean tomorrow. I was thinking that, it's been a couple of weeks of hard use since last.

My settings:
    room temperature thermostat
    feed - 3
    temp - 80
    blower - mid

thanks guys!
  5. P38X2

P38X2 Minister of Fire

Loc:
    Jaffrey, NH
    Def start with a good cleaning. Clean the ESP. Try putting the feed rate on 4. Is your room sensor real close to the stove? If you put it on 90° does it come to life?
  6. geppapa

geppapa New Member

Loc:
    West Lebanon, NH