Help with clearances Jotul

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mustardman

Oct 15, 2013
Quebec Canada
Hi Guys,

I need help with this one. It is my first time installing a stove and I have a few questions to make sure what i did will pass regulations. I have attached pics so you may review. I am installing my stove in a corner and I used steel furrings with Permabase. I know permabase is very questionable but it is spaced out from the wall and I just bought some veneer stone that will be installed all the way up from the hearth to the ceiling using polymur to attach them right on the cement board.

I need to reduce clearances as i dont have much room in my home and hoping that this will work Looking at the pics if I use a single wall pipe I will be about 12 inches away from combustibles. (the 2x4 wall behing my metal furrings) The hot air can still escape on each side.

Do you think this will pass and do you think it is enough to reduce my clearances by 50%

Thanks for the help !!!

Attachments

• IMG_0017.JPG
    IMG_0017.JPG
    265.8 KB · Views: 107
  • IMG_0018.JPG
    IMG_0018.JPG
    276.5 KB · Views: 98
  • IMG_0026.JPG
    IMG_0026.JPG
    315.6 KB · Views: 92
  • IMG_0037.JPG
    IMG_0037.JPG
    205.5 KB · Views: 98
  • IMG_0054.JPG
    IMG_0054.JPG
    290.1 KB · Views: 82
  • IMG_0047.JPG
    IMG_0047.JPG
    194.6 KB · Views: 88