Help With Older Stove Model

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Atticus

Mar 1, 2022
Alabama
All,
After weeks of searching the internet for any information on the wood stove that I purchased in December,, I discovered this wonderful site tonight. I have been a fireplace guy my entire life…until I inherited this wood stove (photos attached) with the purchase of a hunting shack. It functions well but I know nothing about the make or model. I enjoy cooking on it as well as learning how to tweak the airflow for longer burns, heat adjustment, etc. I am a newbie but truly want to learn about this wood stove as well as wood stoves in general. If anyone of you fine folks can throw in your two cents as to the make of this stove, I would be grateful. Thank you so much for your consideration. Maybe one day I will have enough wood stove knowledge to help someone else.

CA6C03D8-4988-4F36-8956-9978033087A8.jpeg AFB60201-93F5-4508-868E-AF7368CA2CE3.jpeg 798121E2-68FB-4A81-B3ED-899E173D2076.jpeg

I'm not sure whose stove this is, but the installation is not safe. There are no legs on the stove. If it was meant to be a hearth stove then sitting it on firebrick is inadequate. Also, the hearth pad needs to extend out the sides and back and 16" in front of the stove door. Then there is the issue with rear clearance and the stove pipe to combustibles. There may be more issues, that are not visible like the pass-thru and perhaps chimney.

Reactions: Atticus
My first thought was that it looks like an All Nighter Big Moe body with a different door casting. The top plate is slightly different as well.