in need of some help

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

603Shawn

Oct 4, 2014
Manchester
I have a Quadra Fire Sante Fe. I constantly have a lazy flame when my stove runs on high. Not so much on medium or low. I clean it very well all the time including all "air holes" in pot. Im wondering if my control box is on the right number. My adjustable door in my hopper is all the way down so minimal pellets are allowed in. Super confused. Excuse my knowledge of names of parts I'm new to this and this site. Thanks in advance

I have a Quadra Fire Sante Fe. I constantly have a lazy flame when my stove runs on high. Not so much on medium or low. I clean it very well all the time including all "air holes" in pot. Im wondering if my control box is on the right number. My adjustable door in my hopper is all the way down so minimal pellets are allowed in. Super confused. Excuse my knowledge of names of parts I'm new to this and this site. Thanks in advance

Unplug the stove (or turn off power to it). When you plug it back in, count the number of blinks from the blue light on the control box. You should see 6 blinks every ten seconds on a Santa Fe.

You say the stove is clean. How about the exhaust vent pipe?

Yes stove pipe is clean also. And yes there are 6 blinks from the control board. Its weird when the blower is on any other setting other than high it works fine.

Is the door gasket in good shape? A lazy flame is usually an air flow problem: either partially blocked exhaust or an air leak at the door, bypassing the burnpot

Check your exhaust cap.