JUST INSTALLED MY NEW 25-IP AND HAVE QUESTIONS (ATTN MIKE H)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

duramax_lbz

Sep 23, 2014
mass
sorry for the long story i am new to the pellet world ;sick

ok so got my stove on friday and did the outside burn in my garage and everything seemed fine . installed it last night and started her up i used the 3" pipe kit from amfm just adding another 90 degree bend and the oak. it was 59 degrees out so i kept the setting at 1-1 first thing that happened is the door latch came undone stopping the feed and killing the fire, re-latched the door and started it up again stayed burning for maybe 2 hrs but there is no flame i can see sparks and a red glow. i turned the settings to 2-2 and got the same results i figured that it was just because of the low settings and passed out on couch after a hr the fire was out.. i again cleaned all the un-burnt pellets out of burn put and restarted it this time i put the setting to 6-6. even with this setting i really did not have a visual flame all the time i would see it for a few seconds or untill pellets were fed to pot, the door sprung open again after a hr stopping feed but this time i caught it in time and the fire stayed going..anyway went back to sleep and woke up 3 hr later with the fire out and a bunch of pellets all in the pot and ash tray cause the auger kept feeding them after the fire was out ..

the glass is dirty but not black
lower 3 buttons are on 4-4-1