1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

M55 Thermostat or controls

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by roadrunnermoore, Feb 3, 2013.

  1. roadrunnermoore

    roadrunnermoore Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Loc:
    Faulkner, Maryland
    I have a M55 Cast Insert. Recently, on High-Low operation, the stove will run on high, get to temperature on thermostat, switch to low. Then for some reason, when the temp drops and the thermostat calls for more heat, the stove won't go back to High, stays on Low. Any ideas? Thanks

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. SmokeyTheBear

    SmokeyTheBear Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    12,059
    Loc:
    Standish, ME
    Batteries weak maybe.
  3. jtakeman

    jtakeman Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,583
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.
    That would be my guess 2.

    What stat are you using?
  4. roadrunnermoore

    roadrunnermoore Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Loc:
    Faulkner, Maryland

    No batteries, just the basic Luxpro PSM30SA that came with the stove.
  5. jtakeman

    jtakeman Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,583
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.
    What do you have the anticapator set at?

    Try turning the stat temp down and then back up. Could be stick contacts.
  6. roadrunnermoore

    roadrunnermoore Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Loc:
    Faulkner, Maryland
    Not sure, what should it be set to? Contacts are okay.
  7. jtakeman

    jtakeman Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,583
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.
    Depends on how much temp variance you want. Not much of a manual. But here is what I found.

    Attached Files:

  8. jtakeman

    jtakeman Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,583
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.


    This might help.
  9. roadrunnermoore

    roadrunnermoore Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Loc:
    Faulkner, Maryland
    Found this one also, going to set at .6 and see if that helps.

    Attached Files:

  10. jtakeman

    jtakeman Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,583
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.
    It says to set to 1.2 for millivolt. The M55 should work with millivolt stats. That is what I have on mine! If the .6 doesn't do it try the 1.2 setting.
    roadrunnermoore likes this.

Share This Page