MORE DIYer EKO 60 install pics

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Dave T

Mar 28, 2008
Dansville NY
I am no professional but here is my EKO 60 install pics 1 1/2 black pipe near the boiler and that cuts down to 1 1/4 copper then to six 3/4 zones that feed baseboard THANKS TO ALL WHO CONTRIBUTE HERE ON THIS SITE I could have never gotten this done without ya..Special thanks to Chris (on this site, for the outstanding electrical schematics),my dad, Fish, and most of all MY WIFE for being understanding when it got troublesome...Have a look I can say, it heats like crazy all comments welcome..Dave
1, pic shows EKO next to a Mohonning OWB, 2, EKO on pipes comming to the house, 3, EKO at the top if the steps (WILL IT GO?? I ask myself), 4, EKO head clearence, 5, EKO in position and my son enjoying the activities, 6, EKO main piping, 7, EKO side piping more to come soon,

Attachments

• EKO-next-to-OWB.jpg
    EKO-next-to-OWB.jpg
    22 KB · Views: 470
  • EKO-on-pipes.jpg
    EKO-on-pipes.jpg
    39.1 KB · Views: 479
  • EKO-at-the-top.jpg
    EKO-at-the-top.jpg
    27.5 KB · Views: 472
  • EKO-goin-in.jpg
    EKO-goin-in.jpg
    15.5 KB · Views: 467
  • EKO-final-and-chad.jpg
    EKO-final-and-chad.jpg
    37.5 KB · Views: 488
  • EKO-side-piping.jpg
    EKO-side-piping.jpg
    11.2 KB · Views: 483
  • EKO-near-piping.jpg
    EKO-near-piping.jpg
    19.4 KB · Views: 504