Mt Vernon AE Vacuum Switch error

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Dojo55, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. Dojo55

    Dojo55
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I just replaced my ignitor and now I am getting a vacuum switch error. Anyone know what that means and how to fix it?
     

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. tsmith

    tsmith
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    102
    Loc:
    Kutztown, PA
    Here is a troubleshooting manual to help you out. Check your vacuum switch.
     

    Attached Files:

    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. kinsmanstoves

    kinsmanstoves
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,471
    Likes Received:
    499
    Loc:
    Ravenna, Ohio 44266
    usually means you have an air flow issue, venting blocked, ash pan door or gasket. Clean the venting and combustion blower.

    Eric
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. heat seeker

    heat seeker
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    381
    Loc:
    Northern CT
    Are you sure you didn't knock a wire loose - that goes to the vacuum switch?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. Dojo55

    Dojo55
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, thanks for your help everyone. I cleaned it again and it seems to be working fine. Happy New Year, all.
     
  6. Harvey Schneider

    Harvey Schneider
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,321
    Likes Received:
    321
    Loc:
    Southbury, CT
    Unless you corrected something, you probably have a vacuum leak. Check your gaskets (dollar bill test).
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

Share This Page