1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

Mt Vernon AE Vacuum Switch error

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Dojo55, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. Dojo55

    Dojo55 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Ok, I just replaced my ignitor and now I am getting a vacuum switch error. Anyone know what that means and how to fix it?

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. tsmith

    tsmith Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    761
    Loc:
    Kutztown, PA
    Here is a troubleshooting manual to help you out. Check your vacuum switch.

    Attached Files:

  3. kinsmanstoves

    kinsmanstoves Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,371
    Loc:
    Kinsman, Oh 44428 Brookfield, Oh 44403
    usually means you have an air flow issue, venting blocked, ash pan door or gasket. Clean the venting and combustion blower.

    Eric
  4. heat seeker

    heat seeker Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,121
    Loc:
    Northern CT
    Are you sure you didn't knock a wire loose - that goes to the vacuum switch?
  5. Dojo55

    Dojo55 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Ok, thanks for your help everyone. I cleaned it again and it seems to be working fine. Happy New Year, all.
  6. Harvey Schneider

    Harvey Schneider Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,160
    Loc:
    Southbury, CT
    Unless you corrected something, you probably have a vacuum leak. Check your gaskets (dollar bill test).

Share This Page