1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

My first Harman! What color is it?

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Don2222, Mar 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,100
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    You are right Dexter
    Not only that, the Harman uses generic Convection and Combustion blowers I can buy real cheap! The Astoria has a special size you must get from Travis!
    The auger motor is 4 RPM with the cooling propeller on the back! I think they really last a long, long time! Also the ashes drop right from the burn pot to the ash pan. I will not even have to move the ductwork to the upstairs when I open the firebox door like I have to with the Astoria! Sounds like a keeper.
    Especially since the P61a hopper is now healthy 132 lbs and the Astoria is only 115 lbs!

    Thanks for your comments Dexter. :)

    Then next season we can compare our new stovies. :)

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. boo boo

    boo boo Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    301
    Loc:
    So. NH
    Looks great Don. I agree with Dexter keep the stove
  3. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,100
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    Thanks Boo

    Do you have a T-Stat on Your P-43? I would also like to put one on this baby.
  4. TheMightyMoe

    TheMightyMoe Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    552
    Loc:
    Fairbanks, Alaska.
    I'm sorry, water mill for the lose.

    You should have went with Rainbow Trout.
  5. boo boo

    boo boo Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    301
    Loc:
    So. NH
    No Don I did not put in a T-stat. The room sensing probe works fine for me
  6. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,100
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    I am thinking of putting a T-Stat upstairs. It can be connected in series with the room probe near the stove in the basement of our split. That way I can turn the temp dial on the stove up to 90 Deg F, dump in 3 bags of pellets and then just adjust the T-Stat upstairs for the best comfort. What do you think?
  7. BrotherBart

    BrotherBart Hearth.com LLC Mid-Atlantic Division Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    29,080
    Loc:
    Northern Virginia
    smoke show likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page