My New Woodstock Fireview

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
  • Super Cedar firestarters 30% discount Use code Hearth2024 Click here
Status
Not open for further replies.

dylskee

Feeling the Heat
Hearth Supporter
Sep 28, 2008
Central MA
Hello all,
I just wanted to share my experience of purchasing my first new wood stove. I have been burning in my mid 80s Efel for the last 10 years, the stove was here when we bought the house. I ran the stove all this time without really knowing what I was doing with a catalytic stove. The catalyst was completely gone and I don't know for how long! After about 5 months of research and a lot of flip-flopping I finally decided on a stove and last weekend I took a ride to Woodstock Soapstone in NH and a fireview picked me as it's owner. :) Absolutely the best stove I looked at and I looked at a lot of stoves! The experience was great, they showed me around the place and gave me their history and everyone was very helpful. I'm proud and very happy to be the owner of a great piece of workmanship that was built right here in New England! Everyone there should be very proud of themselves for the great work they do.

Without further ado, I drove 3 hours each way to get my stove and only had a few incidents........ The first being a $230.00 speeding ticket, and the second being a little damage to my tailgate while unloading the stove, and the last was a pulled muscle in my back when the stove started to fall over and I pulled as hard as I could to get it upright and felt a massive pull in my back! But I kept the stove from falling over......