New forum user from NH

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Pyro

Nov 7, 2007
NH & ME
Hi Folks,

This looks like a great place to hang ones hat. I just found the site while looking for Bio Brick info. (I just read that thread!) My username is Pyro. It's not connected to the fact that I like to heat w/ wood, but rather it's because I'm a Professional Pyrotechnician. (Fireworks)

I have 3 wood stoves & one nat' gas (fake woodstove) The gas sure is easy on fuel splitting, stacking, storage, & labor, but it still isn't a real wood stove. Not as green to the envrionment either. But I sure do like the thermostat control.

The Morso 2b is my most unique sove. I use that to heat a camp up in Mid-state Maine.

I'm sure I'll enjoy the folks here as well as the info you all share so easily.

Joe

My wife and I are fans of the 2B, having had one operating in our sunroom (last house).

Welcome to the Forum!

Also, you're going to make all our other users jealous.......giving away the New Englanders secrets. Not only do many New Englanders live in beautiful places, but they also own "camps" (others call them second houses) even further up in the woods or on the coast. Now that's living!

I used to cruise the NE when I sold boilers, and would often meet with the buyers in wholesale plumbing houses....regular joes, for sure! We'd get to talking and they would tell me they lived 20 miles away on a lake, and took their boat out fishing every night after work. Then they would tell me they leave on thursday eve in the summer and go to their "camp" for a long weekend.