1. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    My enviro omega shut down during the night and will not restart. There is no power to it at all. There must be a fuse some where? Hopefully this is the problem. Have never had any issues with this great stove. Any inputs would be appreciated
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. boo boo

    boo boo
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    137
    Loc:
    So. NH
    Check the main breaker for the power outlet first
    There is a fuse on your circuit board (unplug your stove before checking the fuse)
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    The outlet has power. Going to take the panel off now to check the fuse......keeping fingers crossed
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. LI-Mini-Owner

    LI-Mini-Owner
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Loc:
    Long Island, NY
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    Ok the auger chain came off and the burnpot auger was bound up. There were some big clinkers which is strange because we haven't ever had these with Turmans. There was also some buildup on the middle pieces of the auger causing it to hit the burn pot when turning. Doing a thorough cleaning right now. The reset button was not tripped and the fuse does not looked burnt. After the cleaning we will try and start it to see what happens
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  6. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    Horrible news! Replaced the fuse and tried to start the stove and still nothing! Any other ides?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  7. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    Could the moter be burnt out?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  8. imacman

    imacman
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    As I remember, there was a problem with build-up on the burn pots on some of those stoves. It has to be chiseled out, and I think JTakeman had found a "fix" for it. Do a search or try sending him a PM if he doesn't see this thread soon.
     
  9. corkman

    corkman
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    54
    Loc:
    SE,Mass
    all the info on the burnpot modification is in a sticky at the top of the page
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  10. imacman

    imacman
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    cool....didn't know that was there.
     
  11. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    Yes we have to chisel the burn pot also......a fix would be great. I will read that
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  12. jtakeman

    jtakeman
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,496
    Likes Received:
    1,571
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.
    Sometimes the high limit switches go bad once they get too hot. If you have a meter check to see if it has power on both sides? If it only has power on one side the switch is NG. You can carefully bypass(connect the wires together) the switch to see if it will run. Make sure you pull the plug before doing any bypassing.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  13. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
    Tech is here installing the parts as I type this. Yes folks it took almost 2 weeks to get the parts. They ordered them all from Canada. This seemed far fetched to me, but we need heat! Hopefully the estimate that they gave us is the same and when he presses the power button we are in business! He replaced the circuit board, agitator bracket, bearings for the agitator and chain for the agitator. He is telling me know that possibly the agitator motor may be burnt......I will have spent enough money to almost buy a new stove.....YIKES!
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  14. westcafe

    westcafe
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Loc:
    central, ma
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

Share This Page

Entire Site copyright © 1995-2016 - email to webinfo@hearth.com
Hearth.com and HearthNet are property and trademarks of Hearth.com LLC Advertising Information