Through the roof/ceiling kit install???

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Nov 3, 2017
Georgia
I've got a "tiny home" that I'm working on. Right now the place is still "raw"....just studded walls and metal roof. I'm looking to put a wood heater in this place. Right now I have a Fisher baby bear that will probably be used for the rest of the winter. This heater will be way to much for this tiny home and I will have a newer model stove with a better required clearance distance by mid summer this year. Anyway my question is how hard is it to self install a through the roof kit? I do carpentry work for a living and have about every tool a man could need. I will post some pictures in the next hour or so but this place will have an "attic" space of about 3 feet before the pipe actually hits the roof. Hope that makes sense. If not the pictures will show what I'm talking about.