1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

why is my pellet stove not working??

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by baglady, Feb 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. baglady

    baglady New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Loc:
    Manitouwadge, Ontario
    We have a Drolet Eco-45 and are having a problem with it. We are getting a H-1 fault code appearing on the panel. We have cleaned the unit and chimney but the code won't go away!! Does anyone have any advice for us?? We installed this unit in November '07 and have been running it successfully, for the most part.

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. jtp10181

    jtp10181 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,724
    Loc:
    Madison, WI
    Its probably still under warranty... did you try calling the dealer?
  3. BrotherBart

    BrotherBart Hearth.com LLC Mid-Atlantic Division Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    28,645
    Loc:
    Northern Virginia
    According to your manual that is the overheat sensor under the auger indicating that the auger is binding and overheating.

    Is the stove continuing to run when this happens or is it shutting down?
  4. baglady

    baglady New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Loc:
    Manitouwadge, Ontario
    Yes, I tried calling the dealer, but, considering it's Saturday, they're not open.
    The stove is shut down and won't start at all.
  5. begreen

    begreen Mooderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    48,228
    Loc:
    South Puget Sound, WA
  6. baglady

    baglady New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Loc:
    Manitouwadge, Ontario
    Thank you to all for your help. I found the answer on a link sent by the moderator. It appears to be fixed now. Thanks again!!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page