New England (MA, CT, ME, NH, VT, RI) Bangor, ME Lowes - Inferno Gold $5.19

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

WickedBub

Jan 28, 2017
Newburgh, ME
I picked up 4 bags of Inferno Gold at the Bangor Lowes for $5.19 per bag ($260/ton). This is my first year with a pellet stove and I haven't used them before, so I can't vouch for how well they're going to burn. So far I have used Maine Wood's (AE Robinson), Corinth (Erickson's Hardware), and Energex (Dysarts) and they've been roughly the same price. I couldn't really say one has burned any better than another. Luckily it doesn't take a lot to heat this little 850 sq ft. house :)

I picked up 4 bags of Inferno Gold at the Bangor Lowes for $5.19 per bag ($260/ton). This is my first year with a pellet stove and I haven't used them before, so I can't vouch for how well they're going to burn. So far I have used Maine Wood's (AE Robinson), Corinth (Erickson's Hardware), and Energex (Dysarts) and they've been roughly the same price. I couldn't really say one has burned any better than another. Luckily it doesn't take a lot to heat this little 850 sq ft. house :)
I like the Inferno Golds. I have burned about 1/2 ton and my son has burned almost 2 ton without any issues. I have a P43 and my son has a P38