Buying a Quad fire AE 2018 leftover ?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Terrie Lee

Sep 24, 2019
Orrtanna pa
I am very new to pellet stoves, have very poor wood stove for over 30 years, widowed 6 years now and want something a bit easy. Last year bringing in wood was just to much for me. Purchased a Quad Fire Ae 2018 leftover from a dealer. A few questions, my house is very open 28ft ceilings so I really don't see the thermostat working great for me cause it will work hard to get and keep a temp down where the stove is. Have stone all over the place where the thermostat will need to be hooked up so not sure about that. What do you all think of this stove???
Have a chimney that is over 25ft tall so I purchased a 30ft liner. My boys are going to install it they are very good with this kind of thing but not of us have pellet stove all wood. But they think this will be a good bit easy for me to keep up on. What do you all think I am pretty nervous about changing but really want to worried it will be a pain in the neck running the thing.

Adjust it so your comfortable. How big is the house (sq ft)? Buy your pellets. I have 2400 with high ceiling and use 4-5 tons. Harmon XXV

Adjust it so your comfortable. How big is the house (sq ft)? Buy your pellets. I have 2400 with high ceiling and use 4-5 tons. Harmon XXV