Dovre Horizon 500cc Manual

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Dec 18, 2009
Midwest
Newbie here....Just want to say what a great site! Tons of info. After searching the internet, searching the forums and a full blown Hearth.com search, I just can't seem to find a owners manual for a used stove I just purchased (350 bucks)

It's around 10 years old and the rear panel says it's made by Dovre in Aurora Illinois Maybe a Heatilator company back then
If anyone can offer any info about this stove ie. gotchas,operation etc that would be great!

Thanks

Attachments

• Stove(600 x 450).jpg
    Stove(600 x 450).jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 1,629
  • BackPlate (600 x 450).jpg
    BackPlate (600 x 450).jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 1,252
I believe Dovre was bought out by Quadra-Fire - maybe try them for a manual?

Edit: Welcome to the forum!

Shari

As this is my first stove, I would like to get a manual to familiarize myself with all aspects of the stove ie. installation,opreation etc. Especially how and when to use the catalytic converter

I've had the Aurora by Dovre since 1993 and it has been great. Yes, Dovre was bounced around a few times and is now part of Quadri-fire. You can also Google Dovre and you'll see that they are still being made in the U.K.-perhaps they can help, although they'll probably refer you back to Quadri-fire. Dovre made very good stoves, but never really caught on here in the U.S. I hope you find some information.

wireman2511 said:
i have that stove with manual,whatis it you need to know?