E-mail to VC about Everburn opperations

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
E

elkimmeg

I sent this e-mail to the head of VC opperations in Vermont Hopefully he will respond.
I have no experience opperating an everburn non cat stove and have had a few PM's I cannot answer .

XXXX: I noticed the re-certification dates of stoves Did CFM allow the Cat Encore certification expire in Sept.?

Also noted the non Cat Defiant is not on the list yet?

The everburn technology in the dutchwest stoves is getting hammered. Currently on the forum over 2300 viewers have viewed the post. Conclusions are being drawn that the stoves are finicky to operate. Coincidently Cat stoves are being praised for easy of operations. Is it true when the damper is activated there is a noticeable rumble? Is this normal. Questions are being asked at what temperatures should the stove operate at for best results. There is concern and discussion of close to run away fires.