Enviro Empress FPI Burnpot

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

T_lee05

Sep 28, 2013
I don't know whether I have a bad batch of pellets, but I have heavy build up in the burn pot and little ash in the ash pan.

See pics. The pellets I'm currently using are Energex Prem Grade Hardwood. I had been using Golden Pellet Super Premium which my supplier had ran out of when I went to pick up if what was remaining quantity in the ton I had bought.

I'm new to the pellet stove arena so everything has been trial and error for me while relying on this forum. If it is the pellets, does anyone recommend the pellets Lowes or Agway sells?

Thanks in advance!!

Merry Xmas!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    179.5 KB · Views: 230
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    223 KB · Views: 198
Welcome to the forum:)

First off, did you get a credit or more bags of pellets for the substitution of an inferior (cheaper?) pellet if you paid for the ton of Golden Pellets?

Supply of different varieties of pellets sometimes is dependant on where you are in the country. Helps if we have a general idea... The main page also has a section on pellets varieties and prices in different parts of the country. Edit: "Sticky Links"

Definitely have burn issues... Was this happening with the previous pellets? What settings are you running on? Hopefully others with Enviros will chime in for more specifics on settings