Help - AustroFlamm Integra (1994) Room blower

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

mariohere

Nov 13, 2017
New York State
Hello there,

I have been using Pellet stoves to heat my house for about 4 years now. I have a new-to-me Austroflamm Integra. It's a 1994. It is running well, but I think the room blower could be set to a higher flow rate when I am using the stove on the low to medium heat range setting(Power Knob).

Is there anyway to increase the room blower speed? I noticed if I turn the "Power Knob" selector up to high then back to my desired setting then the room blower will increase for about 5 minutes but then go back down.

I also noticed another adjustment below the Power knob that requires a small screw driver to turn. I haven't adjusted it yet. Does anyone know what this is for? Can I turn it down to give the stove less fuel (pellets) and therefore "trick" it into a higher room blower speed by turning the Power knob up?

It's hard to say from a subjective description such as yours as to whether or not your convection fan is running too slowly. In other words, it may be running perfectly, but is it possible you just THINK it should be running faster? Is it working differently this year than in previous years?

The user manual is somewhere here on the forum. If you can't find it, let me know and I'll attach it here tomorrow morning. In it, you'll find a troubleshooting guide that will help diagnose problems (including the convection fan), but you'll need a volt meter to do so.