Installing Heatmaster G100 questions

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Rugar

Oct 12, 2008
East central KS
I'm installing in detached garage and this is my first time installing an unpressurized system. My house is pressurized and has old propane burner. I'll have to use flat plate connection obviously.

Question 1. Should I run pressure system to boiler with flat plate in the back panel or make connection in the basement of house.
Question 2. I want the ability of supplemental heat in garage but only have one set of hookups. Would think pull heat from return line somehow. Would guess flat plate to separate so I can add antifreeze to that loop. Next can that loop also serve as over run protection.

I'm installing in detached garage and this is my first time installing an unpressurized system. My house is pressurized and has old propane burner. I'll have to use flat plate connection obviously.

Question 1. Should I run pressure system to boiler with flat plate in the back panel or make connection in the basement of house.
Question 2. I want the ability of supplemental heat in garage but only have one set of hookups. Would think pull heat from return line somehow. Would guess flat plate to separate so I can add antifreeze to that loop. Next can that loop also serve as over run protection.
Hi , I have a g200 ,I have the flate plate in the house next to the gas boiler . I would split the Supply at the boiler and put valving to turn on and off the garage . Stay away from antifreeze ,not ness in this type of install .