Lopi or Jotul Gas Stove (UPDATED post topic 6-18-09 WITH PRICE QUOTES...)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jfk4th

Minister of Fire
Feb 8, 2007
NY
OK guys, I am a rookie in here but a "Master of Fire" in the Hearth Room so please be gentle :)

I am actually very excited about getting a Lopi or Avalon Gas Freestanding Stove. I have 2 big wood stoves, Avalon Olympic and Quadra Fire 5100 insert (don't ask why I have 2 big ones...yes I know I have a serious wood stove problem :cheese: )

Here are facts: :)

I have the Avalon Olympic in my Florida room(Family Room), mostly windows....
I have the Quadra Fire 5100 insert in my Living Room
House is 2300 sq ft, ranch style house pretty much

This is what I want to do. I want to either sell my Avalon Olympic freestanding and keep my Quadra Fire insert in the Living Room, or move my Avalon Olympic freestanding and have that installed outside the fireplace in the living room and therefore getting rid of the Quadra Fire 5100 insert.

Where my Avalon Olympic is in the Florida room I am thinking of either the Lopi Berkshire or the Avalon Tree of Life, possibly the Sturbridge if is a lot cheaper and I want all the goodies, remote, thermostat, and accent light kit. Plus does anybody have the soapstone kit for the Berkshire