Lopi Republic 1750 questions

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

oski

Feb 9, 2014
Upstate NY
Hello everyone! I hope to learn alot from you all ... since im a city dweller turn rural dweller ( 1 year ago).

Anyone have any experience with Lopi Republic 1750? Would love to get some initial pointers, and observations.
I have one coming for installation in 4 days.

Also ... any opinion on locust wood? and how long to season it properly?

Sincerely,
Oski

Lopis are made right here in the St of WA, so they are automatically good. Also, I have no experience with this particular model. Or any other Lopi.

I changed your thread title to something more likely to get you some meaningful information. Welcome to the forums. Rick

Locust wood is one of the best, ideally you want it spit and stacked in your yard for about 1 1/2 years before you burn it, but more importantly, what's your situation for asking your questions?....

Locust wood is one of the best, ideally you want it spit and stacked in your yard for about 1 1/2 years before you burn it, but more importantly, what's your situation for asking your questions?....

My main heat is oil. I also use a pellet stove ( Bosca spirit 500 ) as a supplemental heat source. Weather permitting I will have a new stove delivered/installed on Thursday ( Lopi Republic 1750). I have enough wood pallets (1 more ton coming Wednesday) to last me this winter. But wood stove being new.... cant wait to play with it :).