need some good advice.............newbie here

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

engina

Hearth Supporter
Sep 28, 2009
northeast
I have a majestic BR36 zc wood burning fireplace. I am looking for my best option for an insert to supliment heat a 2200sq ft home with a two story great room where fireplace is located. My local dealers have suggested the regency 2100 hearth heater which i like but my hearth is only 17.5 inches in width. They have also suggested the Jotul 350 winterport. Im looking for the best quality and I know im limited on firebox sizes...... any insight would be great. Or any other suggestions are welcome..........thanks

I'd put in the largest insert that will comfortably fit. The hearth can be extended. It doesn't have to match the existing hearth. Sometimes a nice tile border can added that looks good and satisfy this need.

sounds like you have the same zc firplace i have! man mines a big heat sucker out of our house! im tying to put a wood stove in the open floor plan my fireplace is in, and then change the fireplace out for a insert later maybe... im on a limited budget and have a blaze king wood stove already im trying to use. im going to keep a close eye on your thread to see how it goes, please take lots of pictures and keep the info flowing so i can absorb it for my install.

Thank you

Ray

Here is what I would do, oh wait, you asked for GOOD advice. Nevermind.