New farm/wood cutting toy

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

StihlKicking

Feeling the Heat
Jan 12, 2016
Hatchie Bottom, MS
ab0c30da4eb8718a2f68edce3dcf7f39.jpge59625a987e67fa863d1d4e0bb5ebfa8.jpg
I've been studying utvs for a couple years now. Accountant said this year would be a good year to make a farm purchase of this size. I settled on the Kubota and plan on working the guts out of it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Nice...

That's a dandy!

You pondered on it for couple of years, care to share why you chose this model? I have a John Deere Gator and it works fine, bought it used. But someday, I might buy another JD or who knows what.

You pondered on it for couple of years, care to share why you chose this model? I have a John Deere Gator and it works fine, bought it used. But someday, I might buy another JD or who knows what.

Payload is 2k and towing capacity is 2200 which is more than anything else I looked into. It has a three cylinder Kubota diesel in it, which should outlive the machine or me for that matter. Most UTVs have a belt driven transmission and are in general built on golf cart technology. This machine has a tractor engine,transmission, and rear end. It has hydraulic steering, hydraulic dump bed and hydraulic hook ups on the back which can power an implement i.e. Hay rake, wood splitter, post driver ect. Also it has independent suspension wit 12 inches of ground clearance and 8 inches of travel.