Newbie needs help with identifying wood stove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mjmmessina

Jan 29, 2013
I'm looking into adding a small woodstove to a remote 14 x 20 cabin that I own. I found this woodstove online and was seeking help identifying it? Any ideas on who makes it, how old it is, is it a good product, ect. Any help would be greatly appreciated since I'm a novice when it comes to wood burners

Attachments

• 3Ee3G23Me5L65Me5J1d1nf6a291b704ad1256.jpg
    3Ee3G23Me5L65Me5J1d1nf6a291b704ad1256.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 1,361
  • 3Kf3Id3H45Lb5Ge5Ead1n66f30d69b8861bf0.jpg
    3Kf3Id3H45Lb5Ge5Ead1n66f30d69b8861bf0.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 1,354
  • 3n53K63I85L55K55Fcd1nbcd9b2362a801776.jpg
    3n53K63I85L55K55Fcd1nbcd9b2362a801776.jpg
    44.5 KB · Views: 1,578
may do the job for you, but will need large clearances(36"), or wall shielding(12").
also, will be very low in efficiency

no idea about the maker...

After inspecting the cook stove, it was made by a company called Jacobs Manufacturing co from Bridgeport Alabama. Does anybody know anything about that company?

Never heard of it, but for a small cabin that stove will perform fine. It will require a lot of attention since the firebox is small....feed it frequently. Keep a lot of soft wood on hand to get the small fire box up to temps quickly then add in some hardwood splits for a longer burn.