Please Help- Unknown stove and major issues

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

LeatherFace

Oct 30, 2017
Michigan
I am glad to have come upon such an awesome forum. I am new to pellet stoves, here is my story.

I won a pellet stove at an auction, nothing was known about it. It is huge I'm assuming between 2 and 400 lbs. I have new pellets and have thoroughly cleaned this thing by way of removing everything.
Following YouTube videos meticulously.
I can't burn without the hopper chute going up in smoke. 2 questions,
1, I have searched high and low and there are no metal stampings anywhere on the unit. Does anyone recognize this model?
There was zero information on the auction so no manual or anything. I have no idea the make model or manufacturer.

2, the pellets are getting stuck near the exit of the chute. Then the fire lights em inside and next thing you know hoppers smoking bad and the pellets are stuck.
I have no manual or diagram of how to even use this stove. I can't figure out why the pellets are stickin. There is a bit of a ridge before exit that feels like a weld bead. Should I grind that down?

Any and all help is appreciated. With that said I just moved to an old Uninsulated farm house and I need the efficiency of this stove. The hour I got it to run great was amazing. 35 degrees tonight and I am tired of spending $7.50 a day on kerosene.
I love this stove and I have done so much to it I will do whatever it takes to make it run efficiecient.
Here are some pics.

IMG_20171030_201737220.jpg
IMG_20171030_201737220.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20171030_201808988.jpg
    IMG_20171030_201808988.jpg