Pricing a Harman Accentra 52i in Ohio

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Roger L

Dec 21, 2019
Shreve Ohio
I’d just had a quote done supposedly on the higher end for a new 52i insert installation of almost $8800.00. I thought this was a little high and after going over the quote I’m thinking the prices for the piping was excessive. I’m just checking to see if these are expected prices to pay for my area. I really would like to get one of these installed and any advice would be appreciated. I live in between Wooster and Mansfield Ohio. All advice given is greatly appreciated. I’m new to this site and looking for some help. Thanks to all.
1BC38BB0-02A3-4133-98F4-B24F996E62AD.jpeg

Don’t know who did the quote. You might check Buckeye stoves in Fredericktown. Just a thought.

I’d just had a quote done supposedly on the higher end for a new 52i insert installation of almost $8800.00. I thought this was a little high and after going over the quote I’m thinking the prices for the piping was excessive. I’m just checking to see if these are expected prices to pay for my area. I really would like to get one of these installed and any advice would be appreciated. I live in between Wooster and Mansfield Ohio. All advice given is greatly appreciated. I’m new to this site and looking for some help. Thanks to all.check
Check out Doug's Chimney Sweep & Stove Shop in Strasburg. Took care of me.

You paying $500 too much for the stove - https://thestovecenter.com/products/harman-52i-tc?variant=23545699270714

I have this stove and would never get it. The hopper is comical.