Want info about where you live, I'm moving!!!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pro5oh

Aug 19, 2008
downeast Maine
Hi folks, been wanting to move south for over 8 years now from Maine. Visited many areas in VA, FL, PA. Visiting an area for a week doesnt really give you the whole picture. I'm a Master Nissan/Honda/Toyota tech, looking for a place to have a nice country home and a couple acres, Virginia south. I would like to keep the trees and mountains around as well as a mild winter. With the housing market at a low now is a good time for me to buy. Cheap taxes, good area/people/church, give me a shout.

North of VA.

It's cold here too.

We beat Taxachusetts in high taxes.

Some of the people are nice.

Matt

If I was going to move anywhere it would be southern PA...earlier springs, later falls. I kind of like winter just want a shorter version of it.

Come to MN, it was only below zero for over 87 hours a couple weeks back. I'll take you ice fishing, you'll love it here.

I heard Tennesee is nice from a freind who moved there from Maine

If you come to Jersey you can swim in the dirty water in the summertime
and you wont have to worry about burning your woodstove cleanly.
The best part is that you can feel like you are a mouse in a maze with a piece of cheese
dangling in front of you..:>)
If you find a place, let me know. I too am looking at Virginia or N.C.
Just hard to put together the move , sell the house, find the new job.....how do you go
about doing it ?