1. FlameBoiled

FlameBoiled
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Jan 23, 2018
    Loc:
    Vermont
    Hey!

I've got a Kedel Blackstar boiler I've been running for a few years now, and really like it. I had a couple of spare igniters that the tech left after he installed it, and I've changed them as they've burned out. Well, I installed my last one this evening. I figured it would be easy to google them and figure out where to order more, but no luck. Anyone have a line on where to get igniters for this unit?

Thanks!

2. Trout

Trout
    Member 2.
    NULL

Dec 9, 2013
    Loc:
    Southern MaineAxe
    Try Revision Heat in Portland Maine - 207-370-2690. They are the distributors for Kedel boilers in the US!

FlameBoiled likes this.
  3. dmq400

dmq400
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Jan 26, 2018
    Loc:
    Belmont, Vermont
    We also have the same Kedel in Vt installed by HB energy in Springfield Vt. Not so sure about it anymore. Right now waiting for parts from Revision energy and frankly....they have been horrible. My understanding is they are barely surviving due to cheap oil and limited sales. Phone calls go unanswered and not returned. My latest issue is that one morning after it not starting and overriding the auger to get pellets down...the motor caught fire. Probably good thing the rubber grommet where the wires go into the motor caught fire first as the stink was what keyed us off that there was something wrong. AND btw this is the 2nd time it has been on fire. This is the third season for ours and surprised you have had no issues. Who installed and services yours?

FlameBoiled likes this.
  4. FlameBoiled

FlameBoiled
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Jan 23, 2018
    Loc:
    Vermont
    Mine was done by Heating and More in Cabot - now Lloyd Plumbing.