Blaze King KEJ 1101 help?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Wrea3981

Dec 19, 2015
Western PA.
Hello all. Just another new guy trying to get a little assistance in working on my stove. I am about a rebuilding process of my blaze King early model KEJ 1101. The steel box is fabulous but it's missing the secondary air tubes and the catalytic heat shield. I am a metal worker and welder and can make anything I need. The cat is available in the aftermarket. I know the dual secondary tubes are 1" diameter and have a slight bend in them. I have a great pic of the front attachment point but I was wondering if anyone has a couple gut shots of the secondary air tube attachment at the rear of the firebox. I can see two holes that were filled with a high heat filler. I assume the tubes poke they the back wall into the blower intake area? The fine guys at BK told me about the attachment (without pics) and then directed me to the forums for a little help. Hopefully someone has a similar model that can help me out a bit. I found some pics of the front attachment. I am making new tubes and was told there was a rear attachment bracket with a longer bolt holding them to the stove. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

I really need actual pics of the secondary air tubes mounting at the rear. I already have the box cleaned and painted, the firebrick replaced, the CAT replaced and all I need are new air tubes to get it fired. Hope it all works out. Thanks.

What, this is a hybrid stove?? Or do the "air tubes" feed the cat independently?