Gulping, Gasping, Thumping fire Ball!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Grouper

Hearth Supporter
Nov 24, 2009
B.C. Canada
Hey guys, Like I mentioned in my other threads, Im VERY new to the whole wood stove thing.
I was wondering if anybody would be able to tell me what cause's these noises!
Im running an OLD Blaze King in my shop. Im experimenting with the chimney right now. I recently learned you need one to create a draft, and the draft is what keeps your house or shop smoke and smell free! I think ive got it close now. On my last burn, There was no smoke at any point. But what did happen, sort of scared me!

I had just installed my "somewhat makeshift temporary chimney" and I started her up. I wanted to really get her cooking hot, to help clean er out from previous learning attemps. (which created a good amount of this stinky stuff we call "creosote".) So there I am Just feeder her wood like no other, and MAN o MAN she was hot.