My new place in Wisconsin

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

northwinds

Minister of Fire
Jul 9, 2006
south central WI
Here's a few photos of the new place--2.5 acres between Madison and the Dells. It sits up on a little hill overlooking a marsh with a trout
stream running through it. It's my first time on well water in my life, and the water tastes delicious. The place just feels right. The Isle Royale
and insert are scheduled for move/install next week. That outdoor fire ring will get some use this summer.

Attachments

• 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    137.6 KB · Views: 651
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    128.6 KB · Views: 653
  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    126.3 KB · Views: 667
Lots of room for out-of-sight wood, both inside and out.

Attachments

• 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    87.3 KB · Views: 629
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    81.8 KB · Views: 615
  • 10.jpg
    10.jpg
    63.4 KB · Views: 618
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    156.5 KB · Views: 626
Some good neighbors: bar owner below, and a dairy farmer further below. This is Wisconsin.
Some woods for me up above.

Attachments

• 14.jpg
    14.jpg
    98.8 KB · Views: 619
  • 12.jpg
    12.jpg
    160.2 KB · Views: 630
Very nice! The pole building looks familiar, there are a lot of those around here that color. Enjoy your new place!

Nice place , great view & green grass.
We are having a snow storm :)

Congrats looks like a great place to be and talk about great wood storage sheds!!

Ray

Northwinds, I love it out there. From Portage to Spring Green on the river.