• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Spuddaddy

Mar 7, 2011
Belleville PA
Hello
I am a newbie here....
I apologize for my stupidity upfront......

I am looking to get away from my dependency on oil......
I have a ~2300 square foot two story house in central Pennsylvania...
Hot water baseboard......currently insufficient heat runs(plan to correct after replacing furnace)
also use oil to heat domestic hot water(DHW)
There are 6 of us....wife and 4 boys...
The oldest is gone all but visits....Citadel (grad and Army contract in May)
2nd is in college but home on weekends and for the summer
The other four of us are full time.....

Have a 18000 gallon above ground pool that I may like to warm up in the spring and fall....?????

I am looking for any input....
I do not have a outside access to my basement.....

I am thinking of a OWB....
Empyre 200 (If I can ever get them to call me)
Econoburn
60-70 feet from the house...

I would be interested in any input.......

Thanks!!!