1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

picture attatch

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by kbgx2, Jan 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kbgx2

    kbgx2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Loc:
    north,GA
    How do you attatch pics to your post Thanks

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. Philip

    Philip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Loc:
    Huntsville, AL
    Down at the bottom where it says "attachments" click on browse. Find your picture and click on open. The picture has to be 350 kilobytes or less.
  3. kbgx2

    kbgx2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Loc:
    north,GA
    Thanks phillip that is what I tried but when I clicked on preview post the picture was not in my post whats up did I do something wrong?
  4. Xena

    Xena Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    2,491
    Loc:
    South Shore MA
    The preview post shows the text and shows the
    file name of the pic and it's size. Click submit
    and the picture will appear in the post.

    Imo, it's better to just get a free photobucket or other
    account, and use img tags to post pictures here.
    Free and easy to use.
  5. hearthtools

    hearthtools Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,019
    Loc:
    Oakhurst, California, USA, Earth
    Your image might be to large
    Or
    you are behind a firewall and you Internet security is blocking the upload.

    If you have a way to get the photo to the internet like photobucket
    then you just put the URL in the body of the post


    http://www.hearthtools.com/_borders/ccslogo3.gif
    Code:
    http://www.hearthtools.com/_borders/ccslogo3.gif
    The fasted way to do this is to right click on the image that you want to post that resides on line
    and choose copy image location
    then past it into your post
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page