Settings on your eko 25

Post in 'The Boiler Room - Wood Boilers and Furnaces' started by ihookem, Jan 4, 2013.

  1. ihookem

    ihookem
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    40
    Loc:
    Allenton, Wisconsin
    I have been posting on this thread on why my EKO 25 had a hard time keeping up when it's cold. It dawned on me that I can't remember what settings were when I got it so I start playing with thsettings. Problem is I don't know what is best or even what is default. What do you all program your settings to. This might be part of the problem. I read someone on this thread using 5 for Hesterises (SP) I had it on 3 and goes to 10. This may be part of my problem I have now idea what they even mean . Thanks. ihookem.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. taxidermist

    taxidermist
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    15
    Loc:
    Fowlerville MI
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. ihookem

    ihookem
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    40
    Loc:
    Allenton, Wisconsin
    Thanks , I don't remember getting a manual . I understand a bit better.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. stee6043

    stee6043
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,506
    Likes Received:
    234
    Loc:
    West Michigan
    Do not pass go and check out the "fine tuning the EKO" thread sticky in the boiler room. I'd recommend starting with your air settings. Zero them out and then go with what has worked for some others in that thread to start with. I don't think many of the electronic controls will impact your boilers ability to "keep up" unless you've spun the dial to reduce the output temp significantly.

    Also note that once your in the menu on the EKO controller you can go to "PROD" and hit okay to reset all controls back to factory default.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. taxidermist

    taxidermist
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    15
    Loc:
    Fowlerville MI
    Also how dry is your wood your using?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  6. ihookem

    ihookem
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    40
    Loc:
    Allenton, Wisconsin
    Very dry wood. I think it's ok the way I got it set up but will also try default. Thanks.!!
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

Share This Page

Entire Site copyright © 1995-2016 - email to webinfo@hearth.com
Hearth.com and HearthNet are property and trademarks of Hearth.com LLC Advertising Information