Slight Problem 25pvdc...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ResQmedic121

Feb 20, 2008
Johnsonville NY
I'm a Paramedic and over the last two days while I've been working the stove my wife is using for the nights which in Upstate NY are still down 20-30 degree range. She started it the other night the flame went out, tried it again and same thing... 6 times later she gave up. Tried last night took off first try and burned for 1 hr and then flamed out. This I have fixed before with noticing bad pellets, clean the fire box stuff like that but Hi's time some things are weird...
1. Excessive pellets in the Firebox like 10-15 handfulls
2. "singing" Like a bad or close to bad bearing noise when you close the stove door which goes away when you place a Aim N Flame near the two little air intake holes by the bottom of the ASH SHELF I guess you would call it and it goes away. ( I used the Aim N flame to see if it was drawing air)
3. Possible Vac switch if so how do I check it?
4. I turned up the low fuel and air settings like 2 points and the stove is now burning O.K. but time will tell.

Any though, concerns, comments

ResQmedic121 said: