1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

Forum User Hint Stock Avatars

Post in 'New Forum Hints and your Questions & Suggestions!' started by webbie, Apr 16, 2012.

  1. webbie

    webbie Seasoned Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12,099
    Loc:
    Western Mass.
    We now have stock avatars that can be chosen from the Avatar link in your personal profile settings.

    If anyone wants to make up stock Avatars - go to it and email or post them in this thread...I will upload. Basically, make they square and not too big.
    If you are good with graphics, make them about 200 pixels or so square....

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. fossil

    fossil Accidental Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Loc:
    Bend, OR
    That gallery needs some tweaking, boss...unless it's just me. I can pull it up by clicking on Avatar in my profile, and I see the upper part of the page load, but I can't scroll it or interact with it. I can see the top three stock avatars, and the top halves of the next row down...but I can't do anything else with it.
  3. LLigetfa

    LLigetfa Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Loc:
    NW Ontario
    Ja, the bottom of the window is too far down and out of reach. Craig must have a bigger monitor.
  4. webbie

    webbie Seasoned Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12,099
    Loc:
    Western Mass.
    I didn't set the window - it's set by the add-on.
    But it should scroll....it does easily in my browser........
    I will see if the window can be made smaller.
  5. webbie

    webbie Seasoned Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12,099
    Loc:
    Western Mass.
    I shortened that window a bit...
  6. fossil

    fossil Accidental Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Loc:
    Bend, OR
    Ain't workin' for me. You're just trying to get me to finally give up on IE and go get myself a MAC, aren't you? :rolleyes:
  7. LLigetfa

    LLigetfa Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Loc:
    NW Ontario
    OK, it fits within my 1366x768 laptop display now.
  8. LLigetfa

    LLigetfa Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Loc:
    NW Ontario
    What res are you running, 800x600? I have a few oldtimers running it that low.
  9. fossil

    fossil Accidental Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Loc:
    Bend, OR
    1600 x 900 20" LCD flat screen
  10. fossil

    fossil Accidental Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Loc:
    Bend, OR
    Here's what I see, and I can't do anything with it.

    Capture.jpg
  11. webbie

    webbie Seasoned Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12,099
    Loc:
    Western Mass.
    That is really strange - but, really, as an engineer you should use Chrome! Do you have another browser on that machine....no need for a Mac....just try a different browser.
  12. fossil

    fossil Accidental Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Loc:
    Bend, OR
    Maybe I'll have to try out this danged Firefox everyone's been hootin' about...we'll see. Luckily, I don't want to change my avatar now anyway.
  13. webbie

    webbie Seasoned Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12,099
    Loc:
    Western Mass.
    Chrome is even faster......
  14. LLigetfa

    LLigetfa Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Loc:
    NW Ontario
    What version of IE you using? It works for me in IE8 and in Chrome.
  15. fossil

    fossil Accidental Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Loc:
    Bend, OR
    IE9 on WIN7
  16. BrotherBart

    BrotherBart Hearth.com LLC Mid-Atlantic Division Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    29,034
    Loc:
    Northern Virginia
    I saw the same thing earlier. But since you shortened the pop up window I can see the whole thing and scroll the avatars.
  17. LLigetfa

    LLigetfa Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Loc:
    NW Ontario
    I just testd on the wife's laptop with Win7/IE9 and it works there too.

Share This Page