Where are you buying Spruce Pointe pellets?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
K

kdoer

First - I'm a newB and I simply love the information on this site!

Last season I was surrounded by local dealers that carried these pellets - which coincidently love my stove. This season those same dealers aren't carrying Spruce Pointe.

I've found a site that lists 4 places in Massachusetts, but I live in the Lakes Region of New Hampshire and would like to find a place in Maine or New Hampshire to purchase a couple tons (I have nothing against people from Mass:) Maine is closer). I read another poster bought some in Turner, Maine - and am hopeful in finding more locations, and possibly a little closer?

So - I'm hoping others will share where they are purchasing Spruce Pointe pellets this year...anyone?

Well if you can't find spruce pointe pellets. You can look for either Rocky Mountain or Okanagan pellets.

I have burned The spuce point and the rockies. I thought the Rockies were slightly better. I have not burned any Okanagan's yet but have heard nothing but good things about them.

HD and TCS sometimes has the rockies. Grab a bag or 2 to try. I bet you will like them too!

jay

if you have a tractor supply check them. they have them in my area but didnt sell them last year.

hey there Middleton building supply in dover nh has them $299 ton

Macman,