You know you may be a true wood burner if....

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

GAMMA RAY

Minister of Fire
Jan 16, 2011
PA.
I am a newbie but I am seeing a few things that indicate that I may be coming close to being a true wood burner..

You notice your slippers are full of wood shavings and you don't give a crap...

You realize you should not wear your polyester blend bathrobe when loading the stove due to the small burnt areas on the sleeve from filling the pot on the stove with water.

The cobwebs give character to your house...it gives that lived in look..the latest in Better Home and Gardens...

The first thing you do when getting out of bed before peeing is checking the stove....

The last thing you do before going to bed is making sure the stove is cruisin....

Finally, You wonder can you run the A/C in the summer and still run the stove.....?????? LOL!!!!!

i usually piss first. lol

Can't help it...it's the newbie syndrome.....

The husband can get up, go to the bathroom, do his business for a half and hour reading This Old House Magazine and not even think of looking at the stove.....
He's probably more of a true wood burner than me....

Oh yes, I forgot the scars..... My patients have been asking about them.....I tell them...new wood stove.

When you have so much wood on hand there is nowhere to park the car.

Backwoods Savage said:
When you have so much wood on hand there is nowhere to park the car.

Or the walker %-P