American Harvest 6039t questions

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jbest1

Feb 26, 2014
Bergen ny
I am new to pellet stoves. The manual is not very helpful with some stuff. The manual shows a different control board than I have. So it is of no help with settings. Mine does not have An "A", "B", or "C" button. It has four different controls- heat, room fan, exhaust fan, and aux. Plus on and off and a button for manual or auto. Not sure what to set it on.
Also the manual say to make sure that both clean outs are in the correct location in the stove, but what is the correct location? They can be slid forward or back.
The stove is working now but want to make sure it is running right.
Thanks Jason

Jason,
There are 2 " clean-outs ", located in the firebox, one on each side of the burn pot.they move up and down.
They should be down and the two screws snug. ( except for when cleaning the unit. )
There is a pic ofm them in the manual.
Then there are 2 sliding " ash dumps ". They are located on the front bottom of the stove, one on either side of the manual damper.
They should be pushed all the way in while stove is in operation.
If you do not have the abc control board, someone may have upgraded it.
There is a new member here who is a u.s.stoves tech, i'm sure he will be glad to help with your settings.
Hope this helps.

Congrats on the new stove.

It sounds like you have an updated control board. I very brief overview:
Heat Range - General heat setting, controls the pellet feed and any other setting that you have set to auto "A"