Englander 25-pdvc problem

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

chuckwagon

Feb 24, 2018
catskill ny
Stove has been idle. It went through start-up normally and I noticed the top auger was not feeding. I removed motor and tested and found it turns with direct voltage applied. I did a master reset (F5) also the other reset where you scroll through each function (all appear to work) Checked vac. lines and also tried to start with vac switches jumped. Tried resetting several times. Now when I attempt to start it goes into E-2 code within a few seconds. Dont know if I made a simple problem a bigger one by doing all the resets?

I ran the scroll type test again and everything did what it was supposed to do. All the numbers on the board matched what the manufacturer said they should, and the upper auger also turned. The stove did fire in this mode. I unplugged it to put it back in the run mode. When the unit starts it goes into the E-2 mode within 5 to 7 seconds...... I let the stove run in the E-2 mode, with the thought that it would recycle and reset. It had run in that mode for more then 30 minutes and did not shut off. The stove was not hot, as it only fired the handful of pellets from the diagnostic test.. I restarted again and its now running in the E-2 mode and the stove is cold. I will let it run, but my feeling is it will run like this till I pull the plug again?..... Any thoughts on why it would go into E-2 error that quickly? Everything I have read suggests that this code happens after 20-30 minutes and not a few seconds... Thank You for any tips you can suggest, Chuck