Englander PAH (55-TRPAH) w/ OAK

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

OhioBurner©

Minister of Fire
Hearth Supporter
Aug 20, 2010
Center of Ohio
So I recently got this Timber Ridge stove, which I assume is the same thing as the Englander PAH / Summer Heat, etc. All made by ESW yes? I'm also brand new to pellets in general so still learning the ropes. [edit: also got the name wrong in the title but don't know how to edit that. 55-TRPAH. Nice names. Why can't they come up with something that sounds a little more 'stovey'? Might as well be binary code or something lol. {edited again... figured out how to update title}]

Was looking for a tips/tricks thread about this stove but didn't seem to find any, though it is talked about somewhat frequently. But anyhow I do have a few questions.

A couple things to note... Was really fast getting this stove from amfmenergy.com placed my order and it showed up in my driveway about a week later. This is one of the refurb/2nds. It didn't come with any decorative brick fireback or anything, no biggie. It also didn't come with the gold trim around the door like in the picture - that’s a relief imo!