Favorite Blaze King colour?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Cringer

Sep 15, 2018
Alberta
Greetings everyone,

This is my first time posting here, but I have spent months reading all of your experiences. By way of introduction, I puchased my great grandfather’s 20 acre homestead a couple years ago. We demolished the 100 year-old house :( and then moved a free house from kijiji onto a new ICF basement. It is a 910 square foot bungalow built in the 1950s. It is going to be a holliday spot for our family of six and then one day the mrs and i will retire out there (if she puts up with me that long). Having a wood burning stove is going to make this place perfect!

I have looked at, and eventually dismissed, a lot of amazing stoves because i was trying to find something that would allow an overnight burn, but also would not heat us out of this little house. The search eventually led me to Blaze King. I am very intrigued by the new Boxer 24, but in pictures it looks a little utilitarian (like a barbecue). While the Ashford 20 isn’t as pretty to my eye as something like a Jotul Castine in ivory, it looks good enough that I will be glad to have it in the room even when it’s not burning.