heatilator vs. harman

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ps50

Jan 17, 2015
vermont
This is my first year burning pellets. I bought a heatilator ps50 last september and love it. I have done a lot of research on pellet stoves, and with my budget i decided to go with the ps50. I have read many reviews on different stoves on this site, and the heatilator stoves seem to have all good reviews, and mine has been running great. My question is, why spend 3 times as much on a stove that is just as reliable and puts out just as much heat? I have two friends with harmons. Because they are prettier?

The PS 50 was what I looked real hard at until I saw the Harman P38+. Unfortunately my wife was with me and liked the Harman better, think of the wood stove look, so that was the end of that..and the dealer is close by, returns my calls, and great in home service..

This is my first year burning pellets. I bought a heatilator ps50 last september and love it. I have done a lot of research on pellet stoves, and with my budget i decided to go with the ps50. I have read many reviews on different stoves on this site, and the heatilator stoves seem to have all good reviews, and mine has been running great. My question is, why spend 3 times as much on a stove that is just as reliable and puts out just as much heat? I have two friends with harmons. Because they are prettier?
Harmon is that the Chinese knock off for Harman ???

Reactions: john193