I need 20lb Bags of Hardwood Pellets in CT

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Barker

Oct 26, 2015
Ct
Hi,
I'm Barker and I'm new to this Forum. I'm also new to Pellet Stoves!
I purchased one, a Harmon double loader, but it hasn't been installed yet.
The problem is I have really bad RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) and can't lift 40lbs.
However, the Dr told me that heating with wood would be one of the best things I could do for my bones!
I live on Damp, raw, cold Connecticut.
I can't get a wood stove because I have a 2 level home and I'd have to have a chimney put in on the 1st floor and was told it would have to go higher than the 2 ms story.
Wouldn't that look pretty?!
I'm trying to find a company that sells to the public and delivers 20lb bags a Ton at a time.
I have been hunting the Internet, but can't find anyone.
Does anyone know where I should be looking or who I should be calling?

Thanks so much!!
Barker

In CT, if you have oil primary heat, that would probably be cheaper, especially if you had to buy specially packaged pellets.

Not sure what type of heat matters for RA, but I'm not a doctor.

Reactions: Barker
Hi,
I'm Barker and I'm new to this Forum. I'm also new to Pellet Stoves!
I purchased one, a Harmon double loader, but it hasn't been installed yet.
The problem is I have really bad RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) and can't lift 40lbs.
However, the Dr told me that heating with wood would be one of the best things I could do for my bones!
I live on Damp, raw, cold Connecticut.