Ideal Steel is on its way

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Randy Acton

Oct 21, 2014
MI
I have been anticipating the arrival of this this stove for two years now (delays on my part not Woodstock), but the day is finally coming. I feel like a kid in a candy store!!! Will post pics as I can....

Reactions: Highbeam
Congratulations. I'm planning to build a new home next year, which will include an Ideal Steel. Looking forward to your reports.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

I have been anticipating the arrival of this this stove for two years now (delays on my part not Woodstock), but the day is finally coming. I feel like a kid in a candy store!!! Will post pics as I can....

Congrats... it's a beautiful stove from a good company

Just curious.. what made you chose the ideal steel over one of their soapstone models.. looks, capacity cost?

Just curious.. what made you chose the ideal steel over one of their soapstone models.. looks, capacity cost?

Add to that list weight, performance, efficiency, burn times, front loading. There is a lot that the IS can do that the PH can't.

Been a crazy year and with cooler temps on the way thought I would update a long since dead thread. Ordered the IS early this year but within days of placing the order had to cancel due to unforeseen weather related events. We had a major storm hit our area and the wind and heavy rain sprang a leak in our chimney. To top it off, the next day a Hemlock that was close to the house snapped, hit the house and tore a hole in the roof. Needless to say the stove took a backseat to house repairs.